Daniel Pinilla Group

Daniel Pinilla Group started in 2010 with the goal of performing original music written by Daniel Pinilla. The original members of the group were Daniel’s friends and fellow students he met at the Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, which whom he started playing in 2005. In 2011 they recorded the first album: Intuiciones, which was the product of an intense writing process that took place in July of 2010 for Daniel’s undergraduate thesis entitled “Composición a Partir de Detonantes.”


Daniel Pinilla Group has performed in Colombian music festivals such as Festival de Blues y Jazz de la Libélula Dorada in 2010, and in the 2011 music season of the Fundación Gilberto Alzate Avendaño, where they released Intuiciones.

The tune Paciencia from the Album Intuiciones was selected to be part of the fifth edition of the álbum Compositores Javerianos, which is a compilation album of tunes by musicians of the Colombian jazz scene.

Pablo Muñoz (Alto Saxophone)

Pablo Beltrán (Tenor Saxophone)

Daniel Pinilla (Guitar)

Alejandro Fernández (Bass)

Santiago de Mendoza (Drums)

Laura Otero (Voice) as guest artist for the tune No Más